All our bags are packed….

16 Jun

and finally we are leaving on a jetplane.  Lame joke aside-I cannot believe that we are finally going to Turkey {and getting married again}.

and I feel like I should also tell yall that Ilker just got back from the store…where he was buying a new battery…for our scale…so that he could weigh our bags…

Anyhoo…back to our trip!

Our goal is to post about our day, daily, to share our trip with loved ones and also to serve as a journal for us so that we wont forget {and since I have a freakish memory, by “we” I really mean Ilker} 🙂

I feel like I should end this with some awesome kind of send off…but I am too tired for that…and I still have to go shave my legs.

So instead I will say that the next time you hear from me, I will be in Turkey…on vacation….preparing to marry my husband for the 4th time!

xoxo

One Response to “All our bags are packed….”

  1. Margaret O'Neill June 16, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    Hey, Sweetie.

    If you can call me before you leave, please do, but I do not want to wake you if you are already sleeping. I have been thinking about you and Ilker all week, even during the fire stuff, and I am sorry I have not called to wish you a wonderful trip and wedding. We love you and know that your time in Turkey will be the beginning of yet another adventure in the fabulous life of Jacqui and Ilker.

    We will watch your blog daily and look forward to seeing you when you return.

    Hugs, kisses, and many good wishes for you and Ilker. You will be in my thoughts and prayers each day.

    Love, Mom
    XXOO

Leave a Reply

