Beginning of the week…

2 May

Well next week is starring me in the face, and I decided that I would attempt to begin this week a bit more organized!  Again, looking to MML for inspiration, I have to decided to begin this week with a list of intentions.  As most of you know, I have terrible habits of disorganization and perhaps laziness.  At times, it causes undue stress and anxiety in my marriage {and our relationship pre-marriage, so bad in fact that one of my vows was that I would not leave my clothes on the bathroom floor!} Change is hard for me…and I am a wife who is working full time, studying full time, learning a language full time, and trying to have a bit of a social life.  Additionally, I try to cook all meals from scratch and spend time with equally busy husband.  While I have always been a bit of a non-structured individual, I have decided that making this necessary life change {and it IS necessary} will require some structure, a schedule, and a checklist!

This is where the list of intentions comes in.  I have decided that each Sunday I will make a list of things I intend to do daily.  These tasks will be updated on my calendar {so that they will be sent as reminder texts to me throughout the day}.  Each Sunday I will add to my list, and hopefully a pattern of habit will evolve.

A bit optimistic, perhaps…but hey, worth a try!

So I am encouraging those of you who may read this, to try something similar.  We can take this journey together, be each others cheerleaders!

I give you this week’s list {and hey, no judging!}

1. Go to bed with a clean kitchen, clean litterbox, and clean bedroom

2. Pick out clothes the night before

3. Learn 5 Turkish vocabulary words a day

4. Do something nice for my husband, daily 🙂

5. Stick to a nightly beauty/pampering routine!!!!!

Now, I showed you mine, show me yours!

4 Responses to “Beginning of the week…”

  1. Mimi May 4, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    Don’t forget everything is easier if TWO tired people do it together. Esp. the You show me yours and I’ll show you mine.
    Keep a happy attitude, you are already doing great!

  2. angie May 4, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

    Ok, this sounds great! I desperately need to make a habit out of this. Some of yours are great, so I am stealing them. Here goes my list:

    1. Go to bed with a clean kitchen and bedroom

    2. Find 20 min each day to walk Honky

    3. Bring lunch with you every day, no eating out

    4. Spend 5-10 minutes in the Word every morning

    5. do some form of exercise

    Ok, let’s see if I can stick to it!!

    • beingjacquio May 5, 2010 at 3:02 am #

      Love your list!!! Good Luck…and keep me posted 🙂

  3. angie May 4, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

    And…I am assigning a de-clutter project to every week too! This week is my desk! Ugg!!

Leave a Reply

