I promise not to post too many of these, but…

15 Apr

Tonight I was playing with creating Faux through the viewfinder photographs.  In older cameras, the viewfinders are awesome!  They have a grid to aid in focusing, and often look quite worn…such as this one

View through an "old fashioned" viewfinder

I was reading through some photography blogs last week, and discovered the phenomenon of Through The Viewfinder Photography {TTV}, which is where a digital camera is used to capture an image through the viewfinder of an older, medium format camera.  I am dying to attempt this in reality…but have not forced myself out quite yet.  So in the meantime, I created a faux creation, giving me a similar look.  Not only do I love this because of the vintage vibe…but I also love how it is a natural progression to my thesis work that I completed a few years ago {and thus may be just the kick in the tail I need to get motivated again}

So, I share with you my top wedding day images of just Ilker and I…I am so please with how they turned out!  Now I am just thinking of ways {non-obnoxious ways} to display them in my house!

2 Responses to “I promise not to post too many of these, but…”

  1. Angie O'Neill April 15, 2010 at 4:01 am #

    I love these pictures and am excited to keep up with your blog! Love you sis!

  2. lee rundoman April 28, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    I also enjoyed the pic.. and will try to keep up with your blog!

Leave a Reply

